Circuit Court

The Michigan Constitution vests the judicial power of the State in one court of justice which includes one Supreme Court, one Court of Appeals and one trial court of general jurisdiction known as the Circuit Court.  The Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Court is the trial court of general jurisdiction in Muskegon County.

Vision Statement

The vision of the Muskegon County 14th Circuit Court is to be responsive to the diverse and changing needs of our community through continuous improvement of our justice system.

Mission Statement

The Muskegon County 14th Circuit Court’s mission is to provide top quality service by helping the community understand and meet their legal responsibilities and by applying the law with integrity and fairness to all.

Employee Recognition

Have you had a good experience with a Circuit Court employee and would like to acknowledge them?  Fill out and submit an Employee Recognition Form.

State Seal